i miss you or will

it happened quickly

was a slow death

you suddenly stopped looking

you suddenly stopped living

remember the time you

ran around laughing at me

while i cried my eyes out for

someone to find me crying

remember the time you slept

while i waited for when i

would be home again

you were like that always

wanting me for yourself

but you were company

tough company

is it silly that when spelled backward

you emit? because

in your black hole like abyss, I have lost

many lovers and flesh

you were a strange friend

i will miss

in secret bliss

PROMPT 3 – Today I’d like to challenge you to write an elegy – a poem that mourns or honors someone dead or something gone by. And I’d like to ask you to center the elegy on an unusual fact about the person or thing being mourned.

Leave a Reply

